Sign In

Oro Medonte

Skip Navigation LinksOro Medonte > Elections > Nominations and Registrations

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Nominations and Registrations


Certified Nominations

Nominations closed at 2:00 p.m. on Friday, July 27, 2018.​

​​​​​Mayor

​Harry Hughes
​73 Line 6 N
​705-229-8896 hhughes9@sympatico.ca
John Crawford
​1833 Line 8 N 705-487-3373johncrawford4mayor@gmail.com​​
​Sandy Agnew
​​1305 Scarlett Line
​705-835-6824
sandy@agnew4ommayor.ca


​​Deputy Mayor

​Scott Jermey
​2001 15/16 Sideroad E
​​705-330-7759
pineplainsfarm@yahoo.ca
​Ralph Hough
​4965 Line 11 N
​705-835-2770
ralph.hough@gmail.com


​Ward 1 Councillor 

​Ian Veitch
​34 Tanglewood Cres
​705-828-2537
Ian4change@bell.net
​John Thornton
​30 Birch Grove Dr

​​705-770-5862
705-812-8241
john.jt.thornton@gmail.com


Ward 2 Councillor

​Scott Macpherson
​14 Cherry Trail
​705-835-6704
pcmacsimcoe@gmail.com
​Tammy DeSousa ​11 Conder Dr​705-252-8568
416-569-7907
tdesousa@rogers.com


Ward 3 Councillor​​​​

​Phil Hall
​10 Mapleridge​ Rd
​705-797-0762
philhallward3@gmail.com
​Cathy Keane
​2 Red Pine Crt
​705-305-1995
catkeane705@outlook.com


​Ward 4 Councillor​

​​Errin Dickins
​9 Indian Rd.
​705-718-0205
705-487-7600

errindickins4ward4@gmail.com

​Bruce Wiggins​218 Line 7 S.​705-727-8531

bwiggins@bell.net

​Shawn Scott
​455 Old Barrie Rd W.
​705-826-1084shawnscottward4@gmail.com​​​


​Ward 5 Councillor 

​Randy Greenlaw​2337 Lakeshore Road E​705-984-1812​randygreenlaw@gmail.com
​Joan Kelly
​708 Line 14 North
​705-327-2328joanekelly2018@gmail.com


English - Public School Board Trustee

​Peter Beacock
​37 Concession 5 East, Tiny
​705-322-1053
​thebeacocks@rogers.com
​Kelly Kramer
​55 Iris Dr, Wasaga Beach
​705-817-9810​​


English - Sepa​rate School Board Trustee

​Francis B. Smith - Acclaimed
​354 Atherley Road E, Unit 310 Orillia
​705-325-1297


French - Public School Board Trustee

​​Eric Lapointe
​37 Hemmingway Cres, Barrie
​705-241-8909
ericrlapointe@yahoo.com
​​Guy Belcourt
​1 Therrian Court, Penetanguishene


​Saveria Caruso
​125 Birkhall Place, Barrie 
​705-730-3639
garigue53@yahoo.com



French - Separate School Board Trustee

​​Donald Blais - Withdrawn


​Claire Thibideau
158 rue Hanmer ouest, Barrie​​705-309-7295 ​claire24@live.ca
​Ryan Malenfant
​123 St. Vincent St, Barrie



Registered Third Party Advertisers

Registrations close at 4:30 PM on Friday, October 19, 2018.

​​West Oro Ratepayers' Association
​Box 121, Oro-Medonte
​705-487-3605
info@wora.ca​​​​

Horseshoe Valley Property Owners Association
​4 Highland Dr, Oro-Medonte


hvpoacontact@gmail.com