Due to the Province Wide shutdown, the Township has suspended customer service by appointment until at minimum, January 25, 2021. Residents are encouraged to utilize electronic means for Township related business.

To learn more, please visit the COVID-19 page

We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Oro-Medonte Logo

Skip Navigation LinksOro Medonte > Contact Us

​​Contact Us


Oro-Medonte Council

Contact All Members of Council
E-Mail council@oro-medonte.ca

Name Harry Hughes
Title Mayor
E-Mail harry.hughes@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4000

Name Ralph Hough
Title Deputy Mayor
E-Mail ralph.hough@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4006

Name Ian Veitch
Title Councillor Ward 1
E-Mail ian.veitch@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4001
Name Tammy DeSousa
Title Councillor Ward 2
E-Mail tammy.desousa@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4002

Name Cathy Keane
Title Councillor Ward 3
E-Mail cathy.keane@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4003

Name Shawn Scott
Title Councillor Ward 4
E-Mail shawn.scott@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4004

Name Randy Greenlaw
Title Councillor Ward 5
E-Mail randy.greenlaw@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4005

Staff Directory


​​Adamson, Donny
Deputy Chief
dadamson@oro-medonte.ca
3109
Aubichon, Yvonne
​Clerk
yaubichon@oro-medonte.ca
2142

MacLean, Jennifer
Operations and Community Services Assistant
jmaclean@oro-medonte.ca
2122

Barrick, Jennifer
Environmental Services Technologist
jbarrick@oro-medonte.ca
​2501
Binns, Shawn
Director, Operations and Community Services
sbinns@oro-medonte.ca
2127

​Brown, Melanie
​Fire Prevention Officer
​mbrown@oro-medonte.ca
​3105
Cooper, Vanessa
Executive Assistant, Mayor & Council and CAO
vcooper@oro-medonte.ca
2139

Craig, Jason
Building Inspector
jcraig@oro-medonte.ca
2149

​Decarie, Jordan
Municipal Law Enforcement Supervisor​​
jdecarie@oro-medonte.ca
​2201
​​Davey, David
Environmental Services Technician
ddavey@oro-medonte.ca
2504​

Daynard, Harold
Manager, Information Technology
hdaynard@oro-medonte.ca
2129


Chief Financial Officer / Treasurer

2102

Drechsler, Helga
Emergency Services Administrative Assistant
hdrechsler@oro-medonte.ca
3101

Dunn, Robin
Chief Administrative Officer
rdunn@oro-medonte.ca
2141

Falconi, Teresa
Development Services Assistant
tfalconi@oro-medonte.ca
2116

​Gooch, Jacob
Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
jgooch@oro-medonte.ca
2121
​​
Grimwood, Mike
Operations Acting Coordinator, Transportation
mgrimwood​​@oro-medonte.ca
2901

H​ewitt, Donna
Director, Corporate Services
dhewitt@oro-medonte.ca
2132

H​natiuk, Derek
Supervisor, Finance
dhnatiuk​@oro-medonte.ca
2185

Howse, Patrick
Information Technology Technician
phowse@oro-medonte.ca
2128

Jakobi, Michelle
Acting Director​, Environmental Services
mjakobi@oro-medonte.ca
2503

Johnson, Shannon​
Manager, Finance / Deputy Treasurer​
sjohnson​@oro-medonte.ca
2107​​

Karaiskakis, Andy
Senior Planner
akaraiskakis@oro-medonte.ca
2104

Leigh, Andria
Director, Development Services
aleigh@oro-medonte.ca
2123
Legget, Jenny
Communications & Public Relations Officer
jlegget@oro-medonte.ca
2137

Leonard, Sandie
Operations and Community Services Assistant
sleonard@oro-medonte.ca
2133

Linton, Sheila
Customer Service Representative
slinton@oro-medonte.ca
2101

Llewellyn, Roz
Coordinator, Community Recreation
rllewellyn@oro-medonte.ca
2134

MacDonald, Janice
Accounting Clerk
jmacdonald@oro-medonte.ca
2103​​
Martins, Jessica
Senor Revenue Clerk
jmartins@oro-medonte.ca
2111
McCartney, Garry
Chief Building Official
gmccartney@oro-medonte.ca
2115

McLean, Catherine
​Intermediate ​Planner
cmclean@oro-medonte.ca
2109

McNaughto​n, Kevin
Environmental Services Technician
kmcnaughton@oro-medonte.ca
2504

Melton, Glenn
Environmental Services Lead Hand
gmelton@oro-medonte.ca
2504

Metras, Justin
Manager, Infrastructure and Capital Projects
jmetras@oro-medonte.ca
2125

Moore, Sherri
Septic Inspector
smoore@oro-medonte.ca
2150


​Musso-Garcia, Karla

​Manager, Operations

kmussogarcia@oro-medonte.ca
2124
Murray, Hugh
Fire Chief
hmurray@oro-medonte.ca
3108
Neely, Colin
Environmental Services Technician​
cneely@oro-medonte.ca
2504​

Obee, Tamara
Manager, Human Resources, Health & Safety
tobee@oro-medonte.ca
2131

Patchell, Phillip
Facility Operator
ppatchell@oro-medonte.ca
2701

Quattrociocchi, Andrew
Deputy Chief Building Official
aquattrociocchi@oro-medonte.ca
2153

Robinson, Brad
Infrastructure and Capital Projects Coordinator
brobinson@oro-medonte.ca
2118

Robinson, Chad
Environmental Services Coordinator
crobinson@oro-medonte.ca
2504


​​Rowland, Evan
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer​
erowland@oro-medonte.ca
2202​


Ryan, Michael
Permit Coordinator\Junior Plans Examiner
mryan@oro-medonte.ca
2119

Sara, Chelsey
​Municipal Law Enforcement Officer​
csara@oro-medonte.ca
2203

Saunders, David
Manager, Development Engineering
dsaunders@oro-medonte.ca
2407

Scharapenko, Jason
Information Technology Technician
jscharapenko​@oro-medonte.ca
2193

Sears, Nicholas
Environmental Services Technician
nsears​@oro-medonte.ca
2504

Shelswell, Curtis
Chief Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
cshelswell@oro-medonte.ca
2144

Silk, Pam
Environmental Services Assistant
psilk@oro-medonte.ca
2156
Smiley, David
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
dsmiley@oro-medonte.ca
2204​

Strangemore, Tammy
Customer Service Assistant
tstrangemore​@oro-medonte.ca
2148

Spring, Sheila
Records Management Clerk
sspring@oro-medonte.ca
2140

Teeter, Janette
Supervisor, Clerk's Services/Deputy Clerk
jteeter@oro-medonte.ca
2143

Thompson, John
Facility Operator
jthompson@oro-medonte.ca
2701

Thomson, Scott
Operations Technical Coordinator
sthomson@oro-medonte.ca
2120
​​​​​
​Waters, Danielle
​Planner
dwaters@oro-medonte.ca
2110

Watson, Gary
Environmental Services Technician
gwatson@oro-medonte.ca
2504

​Wilson, Delanie
Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
dwilson@oro-medonte.ca
2151

Witlib, Derek
Manager, Planning Services
dwitlib@oro-medonte.ca
2114

Whitley, Jennifer
Coordinator, Economic Development/Communications
jwhitley@oro-medonte.ca
2159

Yauk, David
GIS Technician
dyauk@oro-medonte.ca
2108

Administration

Name Robin Dunn
Title Chief Administrative Officer
E-mail rdunn@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2141

Name Vanessa Cooper
Title Executive Assistant Mayor & Council and CAO
E-Mail vcooper@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2139


Building / Septic

General Inquires for Building
Phone: 705-487-2171 ext. 2116

Name Andria Leigh
Title Director, Development Services
E-Mail aleigh@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2123

Name Garry McCartney
Title Chief Building Official
E-Mail gmccartney@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2115

Name Andrew Quattrociocchi
Title Deputy Chief Building Official
E-Mail aquattrociocchi@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2153

Name Sherri Moore
Title Septic Inspector
E-Mail smoore@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2150

Name Jacob Gooch
Title Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
E-Mail jgooch@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2121

Name Delanie Wilson
Title Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
E-Mail dwilson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2151​
Name Jason Craig
Title Building Inspector
E-Mail jcraig@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2149

Name Mike Ryan
Title Permit Coordinator\Junior Plans Examiner
E-Mail mryan@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2119

Name Tammy Strangemore
Title Septic Administrative Assistant
E-Mail tstrangemore​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2148

Clerk's Office

NameYvonne Aubichon
TitleClerk
E-Mail yaubichon@oro-medonte.ca
Phone(705) 487-2171 ext. 2142

NameJanette Teeter
TitleSupervisor, Clerk's Services/Deputy Clerk
E-Mail jteeter@oro-medonte.ca
Phone(705) 487-2171 ext. 2143

NameSheila Spring
TitleRecords Management Clerk
E-Mail sspring@oro-medonte.ca
Phone(705) 487-2171 ext. 2140

Corporate Communications & Media

Name Jennifer Legget
Title Communications & Public Relations Officer
E-mail jlegget@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2137

Name Jennifer Whitley
Title Coordinator, Economic Development/Communications
E-mail jwhitley@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2159

Customer Service

Name Sheila Linton
Title Customer Service Representative
E-mail
slinton@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2101

Economic Development & Business

Name Donna Hewitt
Title Director, Corporate Services
E-mail dhewitt@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2132

Name Jennifer Whitley
Title Coordinator, Economic Development/Communications
E-mail jwhitley@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2159

Fire & Emergency Services

Name Hugh Murray
Title Fire Chief
E-Mail hmurray@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 3108

​Name Donny Adamson
TitleDeputy Chief
E-Mail dadamson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext.3109

Name Helga Drechsler
Title Emergency Services Assistant
E-Mail hdrechsler@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 3101

​Name Melanie Brown
Title Fire Prevention Officer
E-Mail mbrown@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext.3105

Human Resources

Name Tamara Obee
Title Manager, Human Resources, Health & Safety
E-mail tobee@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2131


Development Engineering

Name David Saunders
Title Operations & Community Services Assistant
E-Mail dsaunders@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2407

Information Technology

Name Harold Daynard
Title Manager, Information Technology
E-mail
hdaynard@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2129

Name Patrick Howse
Title Information Technology Technician
E-mail phowse@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2128

Name Jason Scharapenko
Title Information Technology Technician
E-mail jscharapenko@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2193

Municipal Law (By-law) Enforcement

Name Curtis Shelswell
Title Chief Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail cshelswell@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2144
Name Jordan Decarie
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Supervisor​
E-Mail jdecarie@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2201

Name Chelsey Sara​
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail csara@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2203

Name Evan Rowland​
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail ​erowland@oro-medonte.ca​
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2202​​
​ ​
Name David Smiley​
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail ​dsmiley@oro-medonte.ca​
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2204​​​

Planning

General Inquires
Phone: 705-487-2171 Ext. 2116

Name Andria Leigh
Title Director, Development Services
E-Mail aleigh@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2123

Name Derek Witlib
Title Manager, Planning Services
E-Mail dwitlib@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2114

Name Andy Karaiskakis
Title Senior Planner
E-Mail akaraiskakis@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2104​

Name Catherine McLean
Title Intermediate ​Planner
E-Mail cmclean@oro-m​edonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2109​

Name Danielle Waters
Title Planner
E-Mail dwaters@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2110

Name David Yauk
Title GIS Technician
E-Mail dyauk@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2108

Name Teresa Falconi
Title Development Services Assistant
E-Mail tfalconi@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2116

Office of the Mayor

Name Vanessa Cooper
Title Executive Assistant, Mayor & Council and CAO
E-Mail vcooper@oro-medonte.ca​
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2139

Recreation Programs/Parks & Facilities

For assistance after regular business hours (8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.), please call the on-call operator at 705-487-2171

General Inquires
Phone:705-487-2171 ext.2133

Name Shawn Binns
Title Director, Operations & Community Services
E-Mail sbinns@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2127

Name Karla Musso-Garcia
Title Manager, Operations
E-Mail kmussogarcia@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2124
Name
Title Operations Coordinator, Parks & Facilities
E-Mail
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2702

Name Roz Llewellyn
Title Coordinator, Community Recreation
E-Mail rllewellyn@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2134

Name Sandie Dubeau​
Title Operation & Community Services Assistant
E-Mail sdubeau@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2133

Roads

For assistance after regular business hours (8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.), please call the on-call operator at 705-487-2171

General Inquires
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2122

Name Shawn Binns
Title Director, Operations & Community Services
E-Mail sbinns@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2127

Name Karla Musso-Garcia
Title Manager, Operations
E-Mail kmussogarcia@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2124
Name Justin Metras
Title Manager, Infrastructure and Capital Projects
E-Mail jmetras@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2125

Name Brad Robinson
Title Infrastructure & Capital Projects Coordinator

E-Mail brobinson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2118

Name Scott Thomson
Title Operations Technical Coordinator

E-Mail sthomson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2120

Name Mike Grimwood
Title Operations Acting Coordinator, Transportation
E-Mail mgrimwood​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2901

Name Paul Helden
Title Operations Coordinator, Transportation
E-Mail phelden@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2801

Name Jennifer MacLean
Title Operations & Community Services Assistant
E-Mailjmaclean@oro-medonte.ca​
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2122

Taxes & Finance

Name
Title Chief Financial Officer / Treasurer
E-Mail
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 

Name​​ Shannon Johnson
Title Manager, Finance / Deputy Treasurer​
E-Mail sjohnson​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2107

Name​​ Derek Hnatiuk
Title Supervisor, Finance​
E-Mail dhnatiuk​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2185 

Name
Title Revenue Clerk
E-Mail
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 

Name Janice MacDonald
Title Accounting Clerk
E-Mail accountspayable@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2103

Name ​​Jessica Martins
Title Senior Revenue Clerk
E-Mail finance@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2106

Water /Stormwater /Streetlights

Name Michel​​le Jakobi
Title Acting Director​, Environmental Services

E-Mail mjakobi@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2503

Name Chad Robinson
Title Environmental Services Coordinator

E-Mail crobinson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504

Name Glenn Melton
Title Environmental Services Lead Hand
E-Mail gmelton@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504

Name Pam Silk
Title Environmental Services Assistant
E-Mail psilk@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2156

Name Jennifer Barrick
Title Environmental Services Technologist
E-Mail jbarrick@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2501

Name Gary Watson
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail gwatson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504

Name Kevin McNaughton
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail kmcnaughton@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​

Name David Davey
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail ddavey​​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​

​​Name N​icholas Sears​​
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail nsears​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​

​​Name Colin Neely​​​
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail cneely​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​
​​