Due to the evolving health situation (COVID-19) the Township of Oro-Medonte facilities remain closed to the public, until further notice. Staff continue to be available to provide assistance by phone 705-487-2171 or email, please see the contact us page for details.

We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Oro-Medonte Logo

Skip Navigation LinksOro Medonte > Contact Us

​​Contact Us


Oro-Medonte Council

Contact All Members of Council
E-Mail council@oro-medonte.ca

Name Harry Hughes
Title Mayor
E-Mail harry.hughes@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4000

Name Ralph Hough
Title Deputy Mayor
E-Mail ralph.hough@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4006

Name Ian Veitch
Title Councillor Ward 1
E-Mail ian.veitch@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4001
Name Tammy DeSousa
Title Councillor Ward 2
E-Mail tammy.desousa@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4002

Name Cathy Keane
Title Councillor Ward 3
E-Mail cathy.keane@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4003

Name Shawn Scott
Title Councillor Ward 4
E-Mail shawn.scott@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4004

Name Randy Greenlaw
Title Councillor Ward 5
E-Mail randy.greenlaw@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-4005

Staff Directory


Adamson, Donny
Acting Deputy Chief
dadamson@oro-medonte.ca
3105
Aubichon, Yvonne
​Clerk
yaubichon@oro-medonte.ca
2142

Ball, Marie
Operations and Community Services Assistant
mball@oro-medonte.ca
2122

Barrick, Jennifer
Environmental Services Technologist
jbarrick@oro-medonte.ca
​2501
Binns, Shawn
Director, Operations and Community Services
sbinns@oro-medonte.ca
2127

Brissette, Marie
Special Projects Coordinator
mbrissette@oro-medonte.ca
3103

​Brown, Melanie
​Fire Prevention Officer
​mbrown@oro-medonte.ca
​3105
Cooper, Vanessa
Executive Assistant, Mayor & Council and CAO
vcooper@oro-medonte.ca
2139

Craig, Jason
Building Inspector
jcraig@oro-medonte.ca
2149

​Decarie, Jordan
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
jdecarie@oro-medonte.ca
​2203
​​Davey, David
Environmental Services Technician
ddavey@oro-medonte.ca
2504​

Daynard, Harold
Manager, Information Technology
hdaynard@oro-medonte.ca
2129

DesLauriers, Mark
Chief Financial Officer / Treasurer
mdeslauriers@oro-medonte.ca
2102

Drechsler, Helga
Emergency Services Administrative Assistant
hdrechsler@oro-medonte.ca
3101

Dunn, Robin
Chief Administrative Officer
rdunn@oro-medonte.ca
2141

Falconi, Teresa
Development Services Assistant
tfalconi@oro-medonte.ca
2116

​Gooch, Jacob
Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
jgooch@oro-medonte.ca
2121

Hewitt, Donna
Director, Corporate Services
dhewitt@oro-medonte.ca
2132

Howse, Patrick
Information Technology Technician
phowse@oro-medonte.ca
2128

Jakobi, Michelle
Manager, Environmental Services
mjakobi@oro-medonte.ca
2503

Karaiskakis, Andy
Senior Planner
akaraiskakis@oro-medonte.ca
2104

Leigh, Andria
Director, Development Services
aleigh@oro-medonte.ca
2123
Legget, Jenny
Communications & Public Relations Officer
jlegget@oro-medonte.ca
2137

Leonard, Sandie
Operations and Community Services Assistant
sleonard@oro-medonte.ca
2133

Linton, Sheila
Customer Service Representative
slinton@oro-medonte.ca
2101

Llewellyn, Roz
Coordinator, Community Recreation
rllewellyn@oro-medonte.ca
2134

MacDonald, Janice
Accounting Clerk
jmacdonald@oro-medonte.ca
2103​​
Martins, Jessica
Senor Revenue Clerk
jmartins@oro-medonte.ca
2111
McCartney, Garry
Chief Building Official
gmccartney@oro-medonte.ca
2115

McLean, Catherine
Planner
cmclean@oro-medonte.ca
2109

McNaughto​n, Kevin
Environmental Services Technician
kmcnaughton@oro-medonte.ca
2504

McPhee, Bonnie
Coordinator, Human Resources
bmcphee@oro-medonte.ca
2130

Melton, Glenn
Environmental Services Lead Hand
gmelton@oro-medonte.ca
2504

Metras, Justin
Manager, Infrastructure and Capital Projects
jmetras@oro-medonte.ca
2125

Moore, Sherri
Septic Inspector
smoore@oro-medonte.ca
2150


​Musso-Garcia, Karla

​Manager, Operations

kmussogarcia@oro-medonte.ca
2124
Murray, Hugh
Fire Chief
hmurray@oro-medonte.ca
3108
Neely, Colin
Environmental Services Technician​
cneely@oro-medonte.ca
2504​

Obee, Tamara
Manager, Human Resources, Health & Safety
tobee@oro-medonte.ca
2131

Patchell, Phillip
Facility Operator
ppatchell@oro-medonte.ca
2701
Quattrociocchi, Andrew
Deputy Chief Building Official
aquattrociocchi@oro-medonte.ca
2153

Robinson, Brad
Infrastructure and Capital Projects Coordinator
brobinson@oro-medonte.ca
2118

Robinson, Chad
Environmental Services Coordinator
crobinson@oro-medonte.ca
2504


Ryan, Michael
Permit Coordinator\Junior Plans Examiner
mryan@oro-medonte.ca
2119

Sara, Chelsey
​Municipal Law Enforcement Officer​
csara@oro-medonte.ca
2204​

Saunders, David
Manager, Development Engineering
dsaunders@oro-medonte.ca
2144​

Scharapenko, Jason
Information Technology Technician
jscharapenko​@oro-medonte.ca
2193

Sears, Nicholas
Environmental Services Technician
nsears​@oro-medonte.ca
2504

Shelswell, Curtis
Chief Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
cshelswell@oro-medonte.ca
2201

Silk, Pam
Environmental Services Assistant
psilk@oro-medonte.ca
2156

Stewart, Shannon
Manager, Finance / Deputy Treasurer​
sstewart@oro-medonte.ca
2107​​

Strangemore, Tammy
Customer Service Assistant
tstrangemore​@oro-medonte.ca
2148

Spring, Sheila
Records Management Clerk
sspring@oro-medonte.ca
2140

Teeter, Janette
Supervisor, Clerk's Services/Deputy Clerk
jteeter@oro-medonte.ca
2143

Thompson, John
Facility Operator
jthompson@oro-medonte.ca
2701

Thomson, Scott
Operations Technical Coordinator
sthomson@oro-medonte.ca
2120

Tinney, Dan
Operations Coordinator, Transportation
dtinney@oro-medonte.ca
2901

Wall, Sharon
​Revenue Clerk
swall@oro-medonte.ca
2111
​Waters, Danielle
​Planner
dwaters@oro-medonte.ca
2110
Watson, Gary
Environmental Services Technician
gwatson@oro-medonte.ca
2504
​​Watt, Ryan
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
rwatt@oro-medonte.ca
2502​
Weatherell, Todd
Intermediate Planner
tweatherell@oro-medonte.ca
2105

​Wilson, Delanie
Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
dwilson@oro-medonte.ca
2151

Witlib, Derek
Manager, Planning Services
dwitlib@oro-medonte.ca
2114

Whitley, Jennifer
Coordinator, Economic Development/Communications
jwhitley@oro-medonte.ca
2159

Yauk, David
GIS Technician
dyauk@oro-medonte.ca
2108

Yule, Rick
Operations Coordinator, Parks and Facilities
ryule@oro-medonte.ca
2702

Administration

Name Robin Dunn
Title Chief Administrative Officer
E-mail rdunn@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2141

Name Vanessa Cooper
Title Executive Assistant Mayor & Council and CAO
E-Mail vcooper@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2139

Name Marie Brissette
Title Special Projects Coordinator
E-Mail mbrissette@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2135

Building / Septic

General Inquires for Building
Phone: 705-487-2171 ext. 2116

Name Andria Leigh
Title Director, Development Services
E-Mail aleigh@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2123

Name Garry McCartney
Title Chief Building Official
E-Mail gmccartney@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2115

Name Andrew Quattrociocchi
Title Deputy Chief Building Official
E-Mail aquattrociocchi@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2153

Name Sherri Moore
Title Septic Inspector
E-Mail smoore@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2150

Name Jacob Gooch
Title Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
E-Mail jgooch@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2121

Name Delanie Wilson
Title Plans Examiner/Building Inspector
E-Mail dwilson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2151​
Name Jason Craig
Title Building Inspector
E-Mail jcraig@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2149

Name Mike Ryan
Title Permit Coordinator\Junior Plans Examiner
E-Mail mryan@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2119

Name Tammy Strangemore
Title Septic Administrative Assistant
E-Mail tstrangemore​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2148

Clerk's Office

Name Yvonne Aubichon
TitleClerk
E-Mail yaubichon@oro-medonte.ca
Phone(705) 487-2171 ext. 2142

NameJanette Teeter
TitleSupervisor, Clerk's Services/Deputy Clerk
E-Mail jteeter@oro-medonte.ca
Phone(705) 487-2171 ext. 2143

NameSheila Spring
TitleRecords Management Clerk
E-Mail sspring@oro-medonte.ca
Phone(705) 487-2171 ext. 2140

Corporate Communications & Media

Name Jennifer Legget
Title Communications & Public Relations Officer
E-mail jlegget@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2137

Name Jennifer Whitley
Title Coordinator, Economic Development/Communications
E-mail jwhitley@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2159

Customer Service

Name Sheila Linton
Title Customer Service Representative
E-mail
slinton@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2101

Economic Development & Business

Name Donna Hewitt
Title Director, Corporate Services
E-mail dhewitt@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2132

Name Jennifer Whitley
Title Coordinator, Economic Development/Communications
E-mail jwhitley@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2159

Fire & Emergency Services

Name Hugh Murray
Title Fire Chief
E-Mail hmurray@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 3108

​Name Donny Adamson
Title Acting Deputy Chief
E-Mail dadamson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext.3105

Name Helga Drechsler
Title Emergency Services Assistant
E-Mail hdrechsler@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 3101

​Name Melanie Brown
Title Fire Prevention Officer
E-Mail mbrown@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext.3104

Human Resources

Name Tamara Obee
Title Manager, Human Resources, Health & Safety
E-mail tobee@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2131

Name Bonnie McPhee
Title Coordinator, Human Resources
E-mail
bmcphee@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2130

Development Engineering

Name David Saunders
Title Operations & Community Services Assistant
E-Mail dsaunders@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2144

Information Technology

Name Harold Daynard
Title Manager, Information Technology
E-mail
hdaynard@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2129

Name Patrick Howse
Title Information Technology Technician
E-mail phowse@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2128

Name Jason Scharapenko
Title Information Technology Technician
E-mail jscharapenko@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2193

Municipal Law (By-law) Enforcement

Name Curtis Shelswell
Title Chief Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail cshelswell@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2201

Name Chelsey Sara​
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail csara@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2204​​

Name Jordan Decarie
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail jdecarie@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2203​

Name Ryan Watt
Title Municipal Law Enforcement Officer
E-Mail rwatt@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2202​​

Planning

General Inquires
Phone: 705-487-2171 Ext. 2116

Name Andria Leigh
Title Director, Development Services
E-Mail aleigh@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2123

Name Derek Witlib
Title Manager, Planning Services
E-Mail dwitlib@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2114

Name Andy Karaiskakis
Title Senior Planner
E-Mail akaraiskakis@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2104

Name Todd Weatherell
Title Intermediate Planner
E-Mail tweatherell@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2105

Name Catherine McLean
Title Planner
E-Mail cmclean@oro-m​edonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2109​

Name Danielle Waters
Title Planner
E-Mail dwaters@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2110

Name David Yauk
Title GIS Technician
E-Mail dyauk@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2108

Name Teresa Falconi
Title Development Services Assistant
E-Mail tfalconi@oro-medonte.ca
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2116

Office of the Mayor

Name Vanessa Cooper
Title Executive Assistant, Mayor & Council and CAO
E-Mail vcooper@oro-medonte.ca​
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2139

Recreation Programs/Parks & Facilities

General Inquires
Phone:705-487-2171 ext.2133

Name Shawn Binns
Title Director, Operations & Community Services
E-Mail sbinns@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2127

Name Rick Yule
Title Operations Coordinator, Parks & Facilities
E-Mail ryule@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2702

Name Roz Llewellyn
Title Coordinator, Community Recreation
E-Mail rllewellyn@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2134

Name Sandie Leonard
Title Operation & Community Services Assistant
E-Mail sleonard@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2133

Roads

General Inquires
Phone 705-487-2171 ext. 2122

Name Shawn Binns
Title Director, Operations & Community Services
E-Mail sbinns@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2127

Name Karla Musso-Garcia
Title Manager, Operations
E-Mail kmussogarcia@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2124
Name Justin Metras
Title Manager, Infrastructure and Capital Projects
E-Mail jmetras@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2125

Name Brad Robinson
Title Infrastructure & Capital Projects Coordinator

E-Mail brobinson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2118

Name Scott Thomson
Title Operations Technical Coordinator

E-Mail sthomson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2120

Name Dan Tinney
Title Operations Coordinator, Transportation
E-Mail dtinney@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2901

Name Marie Ball
Title Operations & Community Services Assistant
E-Mail mball@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2122

Taxes & Finance

Name Mark DesLauriers
Title Chief Financial Officer / Treasurer
E-Mail mdeslauriers@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2102

Name Shannon Stewart
Title Manager, Finance / Deputy Treasurer​
E-Mail sstewart@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2107

Name ​Sharon Wall
TitleRevenue Clerk
E-Mail finance@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2111​

Name Janice MacDonald
Title Accounting Clerk
E-Mail accountspayable@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2103

Name ​​Jessica Martins
TitleSenior Revenue Clerk
E-Mail finance@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2106

Water /Stormwater /Streetlights

Name Michelle Jakobi
Title Manager, Environmental Services

E-Mail mjakobi@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2503

Name Chad Robinson
Title Environmental Services Coordinator

E-Mail crobinson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504

Name Glenn Melton
Title Environmental Services Lead Hand
E-Mail gmelton@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504

Name Pam Silk
Title Environmental Services Assistant
E-Mail psilk@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2156

Name Jennifer Barrick
Title Environmental Services Technologist
E-Mail jbarrick@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2501

Name Gary Watson
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail gwatson@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504

Name Kevin McNaughton
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail kmcnaughton@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​

Name David Davey
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail ddavey​​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​

​​Name N​icholas Sears​​
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail nsears​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​

​​Name Colin Neely​​​
Title Environmental Services Technician
E-Mail cneely​@oro-medonte.ca
Phone (705) 487-2171 ext. 2504​
​​